Friday, April 20, 2018 from 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM PDT
Add to Calendar 


Getty Center 
1200 Getty Center Dr
Harold M. Williams Auditorium
Los Angeles, CA 90049

Driving Directions 


Kandace London 
Los Angeles Business Council 

12th Annual Sustainability Summit 

This annual summit at the Getty Center is a momentous event in our city, annually drawing more than 1,500 industry, corporate and civic leaders in attendance and via livestream. This exceptional forum advocates for business-driven solutions and effective public policy to help Los Angeles realize a more sustainable future. 

Join us to hear from top leaders, including: 

The Honorable Kate Brown Governor, State of Oregon

The Honorable Jay Inslee Governor, State of Washington 

The Honorable Kevin de Leon Senate President pro Tem, State of California 

The Honorable Laura Friedman Assembly Assistant Speaker pro Tem

The Honorable Eric Garcetti Mayor, City of Los Angeles 

John D.S. Allen Board President,Water Replenishment District

Jason Barrett Vice PresidentStructured Finance & Investments, GAF

Ben Côté President, Sanexen Water Inc.

Cisco DeVries CEO, Renew Financial

Elizabeth Fretheim Senior Director, Supply Chain Sustainability, Walmart

Myeisha Gamino Director, Corporate Affairs & Government Relations,

The Kroger Company – Ralphs Division

Deepak Garg Founder & Chairman, Smart Energy Water

Mark Gold Associate Vice Chancellor for Environment and Sustainability, UCLA

Virginia Grebbien Executive Vice President & Chief of Staff, Parsons

Emile Haddad Chairman & CEO, FivePoint

Paul Jennings, Principal, PCS Energy

Kasey Krape Senior Program Manager, Strategy & Business Development, Tesla

Jeffrey Kightlinger General Manager, Metropolitan Water District

Jake Levine Associate & Policy Advisor, Covington & Burlings LLP

Deborah Marrow Director, Getty Foundation

Richard Maullin Chair, California Independent System Operator Board of Governors

David Nahai Partner, Lewis Brisbois, Bisgaard & Smith

Karla Nemeth Director, California Department of Water Resources

Michael Northrop Program Director, Sustainable Development,

Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Ron Nichols President, Southern California Edison

Matt Petersen President & CEO, LA Cleantech Incubator

Dennis Rodriguez Chief City Executive, Siemens

Dr. Zafer Sahinoglu Senior Director, Business Innovations Division, Mitsubishi Electric

Polly Shaw Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Communications, Stem

Nadine Watt President, Watt Companies, Chair, Los Angeles Business Council

Mike Webster Executive Director, SCPPA

Dr. Erica Wohldmann Director, California State University, Northridge (CSUN)  Sustainaiblity Institute 

David Wright General Manager, Los Angeles Department of Water & Power

Derrick Xiong Co-Founder & CMO, EHang, Inc.

Enrique Zaldivar Director, City of Los Angeles Bureau of Sanitation