Tuesday, February 20, 2018 from 5:00 PM to 8:30 PM MST
Add to Calendar 


DoubleTree by Hilton Tucson Airport 
7051 S. Tucson Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85756

Driving Directions 


Tim Rhine PE 
FY 17/18 ASCE-SAB President Elect 

The Southern Arizona Engineers Week Awards Banquet 2018

The E-Week 2018 planning committee cordially invites you, your fellow colleagues, and your family members to join us in celebrating the 67th Anniversary of Engineers Week 2018.

Join us for an evening of celebrating the accomplishments of Engineers and Educators in Southern Arizona who make a world of difference!

Recipient of the Southern Arizona K-8 Educator of the Year 2018 Award

  • Ms. Marty Castro - Thornydale Elementary School

Recipient of the Southern Arizona Post-Secondary Educator of the Year 2018 Award

  • Mr. Dean Papajohn, PE - University of Arizona

Recipient of the Southern Arizona Young Engineer of the Year 2018 Award

  • Mr. Austin Urton, ME, PE - Quakewrap

Recipient of the Southern Arizona Engineer of the Year 2018 Award

  • Dr. Mohammad "Mo" Ehsani, PE, SE - Quakewrap


We will also be presenting awards for the:

ASCE Younger Members Forum Scholarship

Southern Arizona ITE Scholarship

Our Featured Guest Speaker: 

Dr. Arthur C. ("Chris") Nelson, FAICP

Dr. Nelson has made significant contributions to the fields of: real estate analysis including the role of changing demographics in shifting long-term real estate development trends; urban growth management and open space preservation, central city revitalization; infrastructure financing; planning effectiveness; transportation and land use outcomes; metropolitan development patterns; the economic effects of facility location; the role of suburban redevelopment in reshaping metropolitan America; and the new "meapolitian" geography of the United States.

Dr. Nelson will present about the ever changing demographics and how this impacts our community and infrastructure as time goes on.

Banquet Program:

5:00 pm to 5:45 pm - Check-in & Cocktail Reception (cash bar)

5:45 pm - Welcome & Buffet Dinner

6:15 pm - YMF Scholarship Presentation & SAITE Hank Warner Memorial Scholarship

6:30 pm - Educator Awards Presentation

6:45 pm - Featured Guest Speaker: Arthur C. Nelson

7:15 pm - Engineer Awards Presentation

8:00 pm to 8:30 pm - Raffle & Conclusion

                                             Prices increase after Wednesday, February 14th

This event is brought to you by the local chapters of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Society of American Military Engineers, Institute of Transportation Engineers, National Society of Professional Engineers, Society of Design Administration, and Women’s Transportation Seminar.