Thursday, February 1, 2018, 12:00 - 1:30 PM

Add to Calendar 


The Wisconsin Club 
900 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Driving Directions 


LISC and Safe & Sound 

69th Annual Crime Prevention Awards 

Please join LISC Milwaukee and Safe & Sound Thursday, February 1 for the 69th Annual Crime Prevention Awards at the Wisconsin Club from 12:00 - 1:30 PM. The Crime Prevention Awards recognizes residents and law enforcement professionals who, through their special contributions to crime prevention, have made the greater Milwaukee area a better place to live and work. 

While the event is free to attend, we are asking for a $15 donation that will be used towards event expenses. Please consider making this donation here.

The following will receive a Crime Prevention Award to acknowledge their crime prevention efforts:

AAA Wisconsin Traffic Safety Award to a Community Member: MilWALKee Walks, chaired by Jessica Wineberg of the Wisconsin Bike Fed

Salvation Army Chaplaincy Program Outstanding Individual Involved in Crime Prevention: Michael Hupy of Hupy and Abraham, S.C.

Outstanding Block Club: 1500 31st and 32nd Street Block Club, led by Martha Cuenca and Maria Carmona

Outstanding Contributions by a Business or Contribution: Randle Chavis, DJRC Entertainment LLC

Outstanding Faith Based Organization: Christ St. Peter Lutheran School and Church 

Outstanding Law Enforcement Profession Contribution: Police Officer Greg Hunter, Milwaukee Police Department's Community Outreach & Education

Outstanding Civilian Contribution: Lucy Hoeft for efforts in Milwaukee Police District 2

AAA Wisconsin Traffic Safety Award to Law Enforcement: Police Officer Randy Bruso, Milwaukee Police District 5 

Outstanding Community Liaison Officer: Police Officer Dan Pierce, Milwaukee Police District 7

Outstanding Greater Milwaukee Partnership: Brandon Culpepper, PeppNation

Crime Prevention Advocate Award: Elizabeth Hammer, Havenwoods Economic Development Corporation

This event would not be possible without our sponsors: