Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Noon to 4 p.m. MT/ 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. PT/9 a.m. to 1 p.m. HT


This is an online event. 


Mark Norby

Online HIPAA Privacy and Security Boot Camp 

This four-hour online workshop on HIPAA privacy and security regulations, and how to protect your practice or facility, will prepare you to protect your patients and organization from the financial and reputational harm of audits and breaches. HIPAA boot camp participants will feel more qualified to fulfill the role as your organization's privacy and/or security officer.* 

*This course assumes participants have a basic understanding of HIPAA regulations and is designed for those persons responsible for establishing and maintaining HIPAA compliance in their organization. 

Learning objectives include: 

  • Learn how to meet the responsibilities associated with being your organization’s HIPAA privacy and/or security officer
  • Understand how to meet the legal requirements of federal HIPAA regulations and pass a Meaningful Use or Office for Civil Rights audit
  • Learn how to train your staff and to avoid breaches that harm your patients and your practice 

For $199, participants will receive a four hours of online training from Mark Norby, a certified HIPAA professional, in a small virtual class room setting. Participants will also receive class materials including: 

  • Digital copies of all presentation materials 
  • Updated versions of Notice of Privacy Practices and Business Associate agreements 
  • Misc. forms, templates and tools
  • Certificate of completion 

Spots are limited! Register Now!