Wednesday, March 7, 2018 from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM CST
Add to Calendar 


The Wisconsin Club 
900 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Driving Directions 


Southeast WWIG Chairs 
Wisconsin Women in Government 

Professional Development: Speed Mentoring/Networking

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
The Wisconsin Club, Milwaukee

Wisconsin Women in Government (WWIG) will host an upcoming speed mentoring event for women in southeastern Wisconsin. The event, to be held on Wednesday, March 7th at the Wisconsin Club in Milwaukee, will provide an opportunity for participants to strengthen their professional networking skills.

Who Should Attend, Women Looking To:

Break the ice

  • Recent College Graduates
  • Move to the next level in career
Raise your profile 
  • Increase Networking Circles
  • Looking to Change careers / New Job

Meet lots of contacts

  • From both the Private & Public Sector

How Speed Mentoring / Networking Works

Over the course of ten rounds, participants will be paired with each mentor for approximately 5 minutes to introduce themselves and discuss their professional goals and experiences. Participants are encouraged to bring business cards to facilitate additional follow up after the event.


5:30 pm Check In

5:45 pm Speed Mentoring

6:45 pm Reception

Registration $20

Includes appetizers, drink ticket

More Information

La Keisha Butler, Director of Intergovernmental Relations, City of Milwaukee

Beth Condradson-Cleary, Executive Director for Retirement Plan, City of Milwaukee

Margaret Daun, Chief Corporation Counsel, Milwaukee County

Maria Dorsey, Court Commissioner, Milwaukee County

Kathleen Ehley, Mayor, City of Wauwatosa

Rebecca Ewald, Village Manager, Village of Shorewood

Becky Glewen, Mayor, City of Beaver Dam

Jennifer Gonda, Superintendent/Executive Director, Milwaukee Water Works

Sheldyn Himle, Chief Court Administrator, Milwaukee Municipal Court

Kim Iczkowski, Public Affairs and Outreach Coordinator, Wisconsin State Farm Service Agency

Jasmine Johnson, Senior Manager Government Relations and Affairs, Pfizer

LaTonya Johnson, State Senator, 6th District

Chantia Lewis, Alderwoman, District 9 City of Milwaukee

Kimberly Montgomery, Mayor's Legislation Liaison, City of Milwaukee

Janet Protasiewicz, Circuit Court Judge, Branch 24 Milwaukee County

Jessie Rodriguez, State Representative, 21st District

Karen Sands, Director of Planning, Research and Sustainability Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Sara Scullen, Court Commissioner, Waukesha County

Mary Schanning, Deputy City Attorney,  City of Milwaukee

Pat Strachota, Commissioner, Wisconsin Ethics Commission

Gail Sumi, Communications, League of Wisconsin Municipalities

May Vang, Waste Management Specialist, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Mary Wagner, Asst. District Attorney & Writer, Sheboygan County

Anissa Welch, Mayor, City of Milton

Brenda Wood, Senior Legislative Coordinator, City of Milwaukee

Jenny Yuan, Assistant City Attorney, City of Milwaukee

Maggie Zoellner, Executive Director, Kettle Moraine Land Trust