Friday, April 20, 2018 from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM CDT
Add to Calendar


The Westin Galleria Dallas - San Antonio Ballroom
13340 Dallas Parkway
Dallas, TX 75240

Driving Directions 

Parking Information

All self-parking in the surface lots or Galleria garages is complimentary. Valet parking rates are listed below.

Valet Parking Rates:                                
0-2 Hours $10 Plus Tax                               
2-4 Hours $16 plus tax                          
4-8 hours $20 plus tax                   
8+  hours $28 plus tax

Hotel Information

WTS has blocked a limited number of rooms  at The Westin Galleris Dallas. To book a hotel room, please book here.

Event Contact

Chelsey Smith 
WTS Greater D/FW Chapter

Jolene Mayo

2018 Annual Awards & 
Fundraising Banquet

Please join us for our 2018 Annual Awards and Fundraising Superheroes Ball on Friday evening, April 20! This year our popular annual event includes industry honors, scholarship awards, sit-down dinner, cocktail hour networking, silent and live auctions and multiple raffles. 

Proceeds from this banquet support women pursuing careers in transportation fields through scholarship funds and chapter professional development programs. The networking reception begins at 6:00 p.m. and the banquet kicks off at 7:00 p.m. 

We are currently accepting items such as sporting event tickets, gift baskets, gift cards, jewelry, hand bags, hotel stays, airline tickets, wine for our silent auction. Please contact Caren Chambers at cchambers@mbakerintl.com or 469-801-8522 if you’re interested in donating or for more information.

2018 WTS Awards Recipients

Member of the Year 
Diane Gollhofer, PE, DGR Consultants 

Woman of the Year 
Carmen GarciaDART 

Employer of the Year  
Archer Western Construction 

Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award 
Rosa Navejar, The Rios Group, Inc. 

Innovative Transportation Solutions Award 
TxDOT Project Tracker Outreach – Delivering Customer-Centric Transparency  

Honorable Ray LaHood Award 
W. Michael MilesDART 

2018 WTS Scholarship Recipients

Wanda J. Schafer Graduate Scholarship ($2,500)
Hope Hall - Oklahoma State

Monique Pegues Graduate Leadership Scholarship ($2,500)
Tahereh Granpayehvaghei - UTA

DFW Undergraduate Scholarship ($2,500)
Susana Murillo - Texas Christian University

DFW Undergraduate Leadership Scholarship ($2,500)
Rachel Kimbell - Texas Christian University

McDEAN Scholarship ($2,500)
Jinat Jahan - UTA

Transportation YOU Scholarship ($2,500)
Kaylee Kimbrough - Home School

Gorrondona & Associates Scholarship ($2,500 each)
Emily Morales - Young Women's Leadership Academy
Jainita Chauhan - North Garland High School
Alisha Jones - RL Paschal High
Nohely Vargas Quiroz - James Bowie High

Heads or Tails?

Winner of the heads or tails game will get a $400 airline gift card!
Heads or tails tickets can be purchased at the registration table for $20 each.