Thursday, March 22, 2018 from 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Doubletree Hotel Tinton Falls- Eatontown 
700 Hope Road
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724

Driving Directions 


Pat Thompson 
The League of Women Voters of New Jersey 

      Making Democracy Work            

  Cocktail Reception & Awards Ceremony

The League of Women Voters of New Jersey Education Fund cordially invites you to celebrate  "Making Democracy Work" at a cocktail reception and awards ceremony on Thursday, March 22, 6 pm - 9 pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Tinton Falls, NJ.

The evening will include an open beer and wine bar, heavy hors d'oeuvres, music, a silent auction, and an awards ceremony.

The League will be presenting our prestigious "Making Democracy Work" award to honorees in celebration of their efforts to engage, educate, and protect New Jersey voters.


The Honorable Jack Ciattarelli, New Jersey Assembly 2012-2018

Christian Fuscarino, Garden State Equality

Michael Hill, NJTV

Alexis Karteron, Rutgers Law School

Anne Maiese, League of Women Voters of New Jersey


Please join us for a wonderful evening as we celebrate these worthy honorees and the work of the League of Women Voters of New Jersey.

Tickets are $125 ($100 for current League members) and proceeds from this event benefit the League of Women Voters of New Jersey Education Fund. Please RSVP by March 12, 2018.

Sponsorship opportunities are available.

Thank you to our sponsors!

Sojourner Truth Sponsors: Investors Foundation and Investors Bank

Florence Peshine Eagleton Sponsors:  Garden State Equality; Hedinger & Lawless; McManimon, Scotland & Baumann; PSEG; Saiber; John and Mayra Schmidt; Senator Bob Smith, Assemblyman Joseph V. Egan, and Assemblyman Joseph Danielsen

Alice Paul Sponsors: Flaster Greenberg; GenRenew; Kaufman Zita Group; MDF Strategies; New Jersey Institute for Social Justice; Sobel & Co; NJM Insurance; Rutgers Law School; Taft Communications; Utilities and Transportation Contractors Association of New Jersey; Zazzali, Fagella, Nowak, Kleinbaum and Friedman

Ida B. Wells-Barnett Sponsors: AARP-NJ; Advocates for Children of New Jersey; Madhuri Kommareddi & Andrew Rebatta; Hunterdon County Democratic Committee; New Jersey Business and Industry Association; New Jersey Policy Perspective; Friends and former colleagues of Alexis at the New York Civil Liberties Union; Planned Parenthood Action Fund of New Jersey; Stonebridge of Montgomery

Local League Sponsors:LWV of Camden County; LWV of Berkeley Heights, New Providence & Summit; LWV of Monmouth County ILO; LWV of Monroe Township; LWV of the Morristown Area; LWV of Mountain Lakes; LWV of the Princeton Area; LWV of Somerset County; LWV of the Township of Ocean; Dawn Clarke

Antoinette Brown Blackwell Sponsors: LWV of the Greater Red Bank Area; Somerset County Federation of Republican Women; Susan Sferas

State House Sponsors in Honor of Jack Ciattarelli: Assemblyman Joe Danielsen; Assemblywoman Joann Downey; Assemblyman Thomas Giblin; Senator Vin Gopal; Assemblywoman Amy Handlin; Assemblyman Eric Houghtaling; Assemblyman Gordon Johnson; Assemblywoma Eliana Pintor Marin; Assemblyman Andrew Zwicker