This webinar is available for purchase through May 31, 2018.

You will receive links to the webinar and hand-outs within the automated Confirmation Email from Constant Contact after you have successfully registered for the webinar.  

Be sure to check your spam if you do not receive the automated email within a few minutes of registering.


Your computer 


AFP NEWI Chapter 
AFP Northeast Wisconsin Chapter 

AFP NEWI Chapter Webinar -- Wired Boards: Driving Hi-Tech Innovation from the Boardroom 

This session examines how top performing nonprofit organizations use technology as an accelerator to drive best-practice governance, foster innovation, improve strategic decision making, and build relationships. 
After attending this session, articipants will be able to.

  1. Identify practices in leadership that are best supplemented with technology (and which areas aren't).
  2. Create their own board portal in one day with no expense (except time).
  3. List the key reasons for poor technology integration and how to avoid them.
  4. Identify the connection between board leadership and governance, nonprofit efficiency, and fundraising.


John Dawe_ CNP_ CFRE John Dawe, CNP, CFRE is president of Dawe Consutling, LLC, a consulting and strategic planning company based in Wilkes-Barre, PA. Mr. Dawe is a long-time nonprofit technologist and strategist. He also is chairman of The Dawe Group, a nonprofit and small business marketing agency and think tank. An AFP Master Trainer, he received his Masters in Nonprofit Administration from North Park University in 2016. He is a founding member of the AFPeeps, AFP's social media ambassadors program. As a consultant, he has held interim executive staffing positions as Vice President & CIO at the Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Business and Industry, Development Director at Equality Pennsylvania, and Senior Consultant to the Presidnet of the Luzerne (Community) Foundation. He serves on the board of the AFP Northeastern Pennsylvania chapter and served as Chair of Professional Development from 2009-2014 and Chapter President 2007-2008.