Friday, June 8, 2018 at 11:55 PM CDT
Add to Calendar 


Lindsey Ellerbach 
AIA Eastern Oklahoma 

2018 Central States

Design Excellence Awards 

 Call for Entries

Registration is now open for 2018 Central States Design Awards.

The Central States Design Awards Program serves to recognize and celebrate the outstanding work of architects in the Central States Region of Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oklahoma.  It also strives to increase public awareness of architecture, urge the public and clients to demand quality design and to encourage the profession to pursue the highest standards of design.

2018 Design Awards Categories
  • Architecture - Large Commercial (Above $10 million)
  • Architecture - Medium Commercial ($5 million - $10 million)
  • Architecture - Small Commercial (Below $5 million)
  • Architecture - Residential
  • Interior Architecture
  • Historic Preservation
  • Adaptive Reuse
  • Urban Design or Planning
  • Unbuilt
  • The Central States Design Awards is open to AIA members in good standing from Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma.
  • Eligible projects include any project designed by an AIA or Assoc. AIA member of the Central States built anywhere in the world, or any project built in the Central States and designed by an AIA or Assoc. AIA member at the time of the project's completion.
  • Projects must have been completed since January 1, 2013, and prior to the deadline for receipt of submissions, unless the project is being entered into the unbuilt category.
  • A maximum of 7 entries may be submitted by an individual or firm across all categories, for which authorship can be supported.
  • An individual submitting an entry must have designed the project or been a member of the project team who executed the project.
  • Previously honored projects in other AIA local, state or national awards are eligible.  However, projects previously honored in a Central States Region Design Awards Program are not eligible.
Schedule & Fees
  • Entry Forms & Fees ($150 per submission) Due: June 8, 2018
  • Final Submissions Due: July 20, 2018
  • Winners Announced By: Sept. 21, 2018
  • Design Awards Presentation: Friday, October 12, 2018 in Tulsa, Oklahoma