Tuesday, May 1, 2018 from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Harraseeket Inn 
162 Main Street
Freeport, ME 04032

Driving Directions 


Diane Sturgeon 
U.S. SBA, Maine District Office 

Maine SBA Small Business Awards Ceremony 

Please join the Maine Office of the U.S. Small Business Administration in partnership with SCORE Maine as they recognize the 2018 SBA Small Business Award winners! 

There will be a networking reception from 4PM to 5PM followed by the awards ceremony.  Light hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar will be available.

2018 SBA Small Business Award Winners 

Maine Small Business Person of theYear -                                      Beth Shissler, President & Don Oakes, CEO - Sea Bags, LLC

Maine & New England Home Based Business of the Year -            Gneiss Spice - Bethany Weisberger, Owner 

Maine & New England MicroEnterprise of the Year -              David Jacobson Glass, LLC - David Jacobson, Owner

Maine Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business of the Year -          Pratt Abbott - David Machesney, Owner     

Maine Minority Owned Small Business of the Year -          Eastport Family Pharmacy - Benjamin Okafor, Owner

Maine Small Business Exporter of the Year -                          Arcast, Inc. - Rayland O'Neal & Sasha Long, Owners              

Maine Small Business Manufacturers of the Year             Good To-Go, LLC - Jennifer Scism & David Koorits, Owners               

Maine Veteran Owned Small Business of the Year -                 LAW Calibration, LLC - Louis Waterhouse, Owner

Maine Woman Owned Business of the Year -                             The SunriseGuide, LLC - Heather Chandler, Owner

Maine Young Entrepreneurs of the Year -                       Bumbleroot Organic Farm, LLC - Melissa Law, Benjamin Whalen, Abigail Fisher, & Jeffrey Fisher, Owners 

Maine SBDC Excellence and Innovations Center Award -     Joshua Nadeau, Center Director & Business Advisor 

Maine Financial Services Champion of the Year  -                Sandra Stone, Chair Emerita of Maine Angels 

Maine Economic Development Champion -                                      Mary Ellen Barnes, Executive Director, Lincoln County Regional Planning Commission

SCORE Maine would like to thank the following organizations for their generous support of this event:




 Granite State

Development Corp


Bath Savings Bank


People's United Bank


Tickets - $15