When

Friday, March 15, 2019 from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM PDT
Add to Calendar 

Check in at 8:30 AM with coffee & pastries
No host lunch

$95 CDA/ADA Members
$85 Staff
$125 Nonmember dentists

6 C.E. units

Where

Concord Hilton 
1970 Diamond Blvd
Concord, CA 94520
 

 
Driving Directions 

Contact

Emily Fassiotto, Admin Assistant 
Contra Costa Dental Society 
925-284-8662 
assistexec@ccdds.org 
 

California Dental Practice Act, Infection Control, & OSHA 

   
Dia
ne Arns is an accredited CE Provider with the Dental Board of California, and member of CDA’s “Recommended Speakers Bureau” since 2006. Diane is also an Authorized Federal & Cal/OSHA Outreach Trainer for General Industry Safety. She holds a Bachelor of Science in International Business from San Francisco State University and a Teaching Credential from California State University Sacramento, with over 14 years’ experience in Elementary and Adult education.

Topics covered will include
- Understand What the Infection Control Regulations Are for California
- Identify Common Errors with Infection Control and Safety
- Identify the Specific Safety Plans Required by OSHA

Course Schedule
8:30am-9am:  Check in/registration
9am-11am:  California Dental Practice Act
15 minute break
11:15am-1:15pm:  Infection Control
1:15pm-2:15pm:  1 hour lunch
2:15pm-4pm:  Cal/OSHA Refresher
(end of course)

This course will fulfill four important requirements all in one day! All licensed dental professionals are required by the Dental Board of California to take an infection control class and a California Dental Practice class biennially for licensure renewal. However, let us not forget that Cal/OSHA has annual training requirements for personnel who work in an environment that have a risk of occupational exposure to bloodborne pathogens and/or hazardous chemicals. Cal/OSHA requires all dental professionals to take an annual course in blood-borne pathogen training, plus an annual hazard communication training program. The program offers 6 hours/6 CE of up-to-date information in an interactive, streamlined presentation. The course satisfies requirements for license renewal and for Cal/OSHA regulations.

**This Infection Control CE course does NOT qualify for the unlicensed dental assistant’s mandatory education requirement. Only a Board-approved 8-hour program meets the educational requirements for unlicensed staff which took effect on 1/1/2010.