big logo

Contact

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann
echo.ncham@usu.edu
303-503-0858


When

Tuesday, June 18, 2019
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern

1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Alaska
 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Hawaii

Planning Evidence-Based Hearing Screening Practices for Children Ages 0–3
Introductory Level Webinar for Early Head Start Programs

Three Babies - Green Border

Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

  2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Eastern
  1:00 - 2:00 p.m. Central
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Pacific
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Alaska
  8:00 - 9:00 a.m. Hawaii

Each day, children with hearing loss attend Early Head Start (EHS) programs.
How will we identify who they are? This introductory webinar will help EHS staff begin the planning process for establishing evidence-based hearing screening practices for children birth to three years of age. Learn about the Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) hearing screening method and how it works. The Early Childhood Hearing Outreach (ECHO) Initiative presenters will remain online at the end of the webinar to answer questions.

Topics

  • Importance of periodic early childhood hearing screening
  • OAE hearing screening technology
  • Establishing an effective hearing screening program

Before the Webinar

Watch a 5 minute video about OAE hearing screening in Early Head Start

Who should attend?

This introductory webinar will be valuable for all programs serving children birth to three years (Early Head Start, Migrant and Seasonal Head Start, American Indian and Alaska Native), as well as individuals who support hearing screening activities for young children at the community or state level.

For questions or additional information, contact:

The ECHO Initiative
Jan Buhrmann
303-503-0858
echo.ncham@usu.edu