Kristine Schwope 
TSPE Dallas and Preston Trail Chapters                         18484 Preston Rd. Ste. 102-241                             Dallas, TX 75252


Tuesday, February 18, 2020 from 11:00 AM to 1:15 PM CST
Add to Calendar 


Plano Event Center- Collinwood Ballroom 
2000 E. Spring Creek Parkway
Plano, TX 75074
Driving Directions 
Join My Mailing List

  Click on the Facebook logo to see our event listing and chapter page



MEDIA INQUIRIES? Contact our partner here 

Interested in becoming  a sponsor or ready to buy your ticket for 2020?

Click here!

Thanks to our current generous sponsors:


HDR, Inc.

Huitt-Zollars, Inc.


Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc.

ECS Southwest                           


 Halff Associates                            

 Hayden Consultants, Inc. a GEI Company           

Jacobs Engineering  Group, Inc.          

 LJA Engineering                         

 Lockwood, Andrews & Newnam, Inc. (LAN, Inc.)     


Surveying And Mapping, LLC           

VRX, Inc.                                           

Walter P. Moore & Associates, Inc.


Atmos Energy

BGE, Inc.

Binkley & Barfield, Inc.

 Burns & McDonnell

CEC Corporation


CP&Y, Inc.


EST, Inc.

Freese and Nichols, Inc.


Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc. 


Nathan D. Maier Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Pacheco Koch Consulting Engineers

Risk Strategies Company

The Rios Group, Inc. 


White Hawk Engineering & Design, LLC




Join us at the annual Engineers Week Awards Luncheon on February 18, 2020 where we will honor Engineers of the Year, network with the LARGEST audience of professional engineers in Texas, and raise funds for to promote and enhance engineering! 

 Register Now

You won't want to miss it and we've got 150 seats left so don't delay! 


HONORARY CHAIR     EVENT CO-CHAIR      EVENT CO-CHAIR         EMCEE                           

Billy George, PE                Rosa Plesner, PE           Mathew Busby, PE          Hannah Wing                

North Texas Municipal       BGE, Inc.                          LAN, Inc.                    Texas Rangers

Water District                                                                                                                                           


Celebrating the 30th Anniversary of NSPE’s call for engineers to volunteer in STEM K-12 classrooms with:

- Kenya Wilson, Deputy Director, Educate Texas

- Scott Bussell, PE, Vice President and General Manager for Texas and Oklahoma, Jacobs

- Diane Combs, PE, Hillcrest High School Academy of Engineering-     Dallas ISD

- Rod Wetterskog, Assistant Dean for the Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science and Director, UT Design Center at The University of Texas at Dallas 

       Questions? Email TSPE Event Planner Kristine Schwope at        or call 214-734-2281.        

Our 2020 honorees in partnership with:


   Engineer of the Year- Ed Penton

Young Engineer of the Year- Phillip A. Alcorn, PE

        SAME Logo2         

                2019 Member of the Year  - Alain Bernier                        

2019 Young Member of the Year -  Thelma Goodson

 SPE Dallas

Engineer of the Year-  Robert C. Martinez, PE

Young Engineer of the Year- Kristine Klara Bartlett

    2020 Engineer of the Year for TSPE Dallas- B. Caleb Thornhill, PE, ENV SP

2020 Young Engineer of the Year for TSPE Dallas- Kori McKenzie, EIT, CFM

2020 Engineer of the Year for TSPE Preston Trail- Michael Batuna, PE

2020 Young Engineer of the Year for TSPE Preston Trail- Seth Swaringen, PE