Friday, September 20, 2019 from 11:30 PM to 11:50 PM CDT
Add to Calendar 


This is an online event. 



Lindsey Ellerbach 
AIA Eastern Oklahoma 

Residential Design Excellence Awards 

AIA Eastern Oklahoma’s mission is to facilitate unity, fellowship, and education among members; promote the value of architects, and educate the public of the importance of good design and its contribution to the quality of life.  The 2019 Awards Program fulfills this mission by honoring the best of built work by AIA Eastern Oklahoma members.


Eligible projects include any project designed by an AIA or Assoc. AIA member of AIA Eastern Oklahoma, built or unbuilt anywhere in the world.  Projects must have been completed after January 1, 2012, and prior to the deadline for receipt of submissions, unless they are being entered in the unbuilt category.  An individual or firm may submit a maximum of six entries, across all categories (the People’s Choice category does not count towards maximum entries), for which authorship can be supported.  An individual submitting an entry must have designed the project or been a member of the project team who executed the project.  An entry executed by a Joint Venture shall be eligible if any member of the Joint Venture is an AIA or Assoc. AIA member of AIA Eastern Oklahoma.  Entries may be one work or a related group of work (buildings) forming a single project that falls under the purview of the International Residential Building Code or international equivalent.  Previously honored projects in other AIA local, state, regional, or national awards are eligible.  Projects or persons previously honored in an AIA Eastern Oklahoma Awards Program are not eligible. 


 1.  Residential Remodeling & Additions

Any Restoration, Reuse, Addition or Rehabilitation project meeting the criteria above

2.  Under 3,000 Square Feet

Any residential project meeting the criteria above.

3.  Over 3,000 Square Feet

Any residential project meeting the criteria above.

4.  Unbuilt Projects

A residential project that has not been built

5. People’s Choice Award

Any project submitted in the above categories is eligible for the People’s Choice Award. There is no additional fee for the People’s Choice Award.


A jury of professionals in architecture will evaluate the submissions.  The selection method and number of awards shall be at the discretion of the jury.  Award winners will be announced at the AIA Eastern Oklahoma Year End Celebration on December 5, 2019.  Award winners will NOT be announced prior to the Awards Celebration.  Members are encouraged to invite all parties (owner, contractor, engineer, etc.) involved in the project(s) to the Awards Celebration.       

Awards Presentation

The AIA Eastern Oklahoma Residential Design Excellence Awards will take place on Friday, Thursday, December 5, 2019 at TBD location in Tulsa.  Cost to attend the party is separate from the registration fee for entering the Residential Design Awards competition.

Entry Fees & Deadlines

A non-refundable registration fee of $100 is required for each entry into the AIA Eastern Oklahoma Residential Design Excellence Awards.  Your entry form and fee must be received by the Chapter Office no later than Friday, September 20, 2019.  Detailed Submissions Requirements will be sent to entrants no later than Wednesday, September 22, 2017.  Final submissions will be due no later than 11:59 pm CST on October 25, 2019.