Meaningful Workforce Development: Making It Happen 

When

Thursday, September 26, 2019
3:00 PM to 4:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM Central Daylight Time
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Alaska Daylight Time
9:00 AM to 10:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Where

This is an online event. Connection Instructions will be provided upon registration.

Contact

Sharon Kollar
National Child Welfare Workforce Institute
518-442-5291
skollar@albany.edu

WHEN: Thursday, September 26, 2019, 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET

WHAT: Learn about NCWWI’s newly revised workforce development framework as applied to the State of Indiana.  Meaningful workforce development implies more than just a quick fix, but a long-term, robust, and sustainable approach to workforce development that really makes a difference. Hear LaTrece Thompson, Deputy Director of Staff Development, describe Indiana’s journey to improve their workforce development approach through the lens of the NCWWI framework, exploring various workforce development components and a phased implementation approach that can also be applied to your jurisdiction. Join us as we make it meaningful so that you can make it happen. 

WHERE: NCWWI webinars are free and open to all, so please share the information with your colleagues and networks. Certificates of attendance are issued to attendees following the session.