14th Annual Sustainability Summit 


Friday, March 27, 2020 from 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM PDT
Add to Calendar 


University of Southern California 
3551 Trousdale Pkwy
Bovard Auditorium
Los Angeles, CA 90089

Driving Directions 


Deana Mesa 
Los Angeles Business Council 

The LABC is proud to present the 14th Annual Sustainability Summit with our partners the USC Sol Price School of Public Policy and the Schwarzenegger Institute for State and Global Policy.

Join us to hear from top leaders, including:  

The Honorable Fran Pavley Former California State Senator 

The Honorable Henry Stern California State Senator 

Jason Barrett Vice President, GAF Energy

Marybel Batjer President, California Public Utilities Commission

Stephen Berberich President & CEO, California Independent Systems Operator 

Tom Buttgenbach President & CEO, 8minutenergy 

Brad Cox Chair, LABC Institute; Senior Managing Director, Trammell Crow

James De La Loza Chief Planning Officer, LA Metro 

Carol Folt President, USC

Kate Gordon Director, Office of Planning and Research & Senior Policy Advisor, Climate Change, Office of Governor Gavin Newsom

Gloria Gray Board Chair, Metropolitan Water District 

Michael Garland CEO, Pattern Energy

Emile Haddad Chairman & CEO, FivePoint

David Hochschild Chair, California Energy Commission

Judith Ibarra-Bianchetta Vice President, Tetra Tech

Dr. Jack Knott Dean, USC Price School of Public Policy

R.A. McDonough Managing Director & Head of Energy, West Region & Los Angeles, Investment Bank, JPMorgan Chase 

Reed McMains Vice President & Construction Executive, Turner Construction

Mary Nichols Chair, California Air Resources Board

David Nahai President, David Nahai Companies 

Michael Northrop Director, Sustainable Development, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Manuel Pastor Director, Program for Environmental & Regional Equity, USC

Matt Petersen President & CEO, LA Cleantech Incubator 

Nadine Watt Chair, LABC; CEO, Watt Companies 

Antonio Villagomez Senior Director, Energy Efficiency & Renewables, Walmart 

Enrique Zaldivar Director, Bureau of Sanitation