WHEN

Thursday, April 9, 2020
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM Central Daylight Time
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Mountain Daylight Time
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time
11:00 AM to 12:30 PM Alaska Daylight Time
9:00 AM to 10:30 AM Hawaii Standard Time

WHERE

Event URL: https://zoom.us/j/432874503

CONTACT

Sharon Kollar
National Child Welfare Workforce Institute
518-442-5291; skollar@albany.edu 

WHO OWNS TRANSITION TO WORK?

WHAT: This live webinar will explore strategies that social work students, child welfare agencies, and universities can utilize to support retention of graduates. Transition to work strategies begin with recruitment and selection and continue after social work degrees are obtained. The needs of both social work students who are recruited into child welfare careers and child welfare professionals who seek social work degrees should be considered. The unique roles of  students, graduates, child welfare program staff, and school of social work faculty and staff will be explored from the perspectives of a child welfare leader, faculty, and social work graduate. 

WHO: During the webinar you will hear from

  • Vincent Roehr, Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation Social Services, graduate of University of North Dakota Traineeship Program
  • Todd Sage, Clinical Assistant Professor and Traineeship Staff, University at Buffalo School of Social Work
  • William Fletcher, Deputy Commissioner, New York City Administration for Children’s Services
NCWWI webinars are free and open to all, so please share the information with your colleagues and networks. Certificates of attendance are issued to attendees following the session.