BRTC logo


Patricia Sanderson 
Black River Technical College, Paragould 
870-239-0969 Ext. 5220


Saturday, September 12, 2020   8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Add to Calendar 


Black River Technical College - Paragould 
P.O. Box 1565
1 Black River Drive
Paragould, AR 72451

Driving Directions 

Concealed Handgun Carry License Class 

Taught by Chief Todd Stovall (AR CHCL Instructor #95-231) and Captain Phillip Faulkner (AR CHCL Instructor #95-227).

The Paragould Police Department in partnership with Black River Technical College - Paragould Campus will be hosting a concealed handgun license class.  In today's world, we all need a little protection... Now you can be licensed for conceal carry.


Take this course to get the Arkansas required training to apply for an ARKANSAS CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE.   Students will spend approximately 4 hours in the classroom and 2 hours on the range. You will be given a lunch break.


ATTENTION: Handguns are not allowed in state college buildings according to Arkansas State Law. PLEASE LEAVE FIREARMS AND AMMO SECURED IN YOUR VEHICLE AT ALL TIMES DURING CLASSROOM TRAINING.




price includes finger printing card and application, but not the license fee


Class Date & Time:

Saturday, September 12, 2020   
8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 



Required Equipment for Class:

All handouts and the applications will be provided.  You will need black ink pen and your valid Arkansas Drivers License or State I.D. Card. 

The State Application will be completed in class with the Instructors.

Required Equipment for Range:

You will need your firearm (Note: if your firearm is a revolver, you will receive a restricted license, meaning a revolver is the only firearm you are allowed to carry)

Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition. (Course of fire is 20 rounds for qualification)

 Semi-automatic handgun or revolver of appropriate size and caliber (.22LR minimum) (1) magazine for semi-automatic handguns.

 Eye & ear protection (Prescription glasses, sunglasses & foam earplugs are acceptable).  If you do not have these, they can be provided.

Appropriate clothing for range/weather.

This is a rain or shine class so dress according to the weather.

 Applying for an Arkansas Concealed Handgun License:

Applications will be completed in class and proof-read by the instructor to ensure accuracy. Finger printing will be provided at no charge.

Upon completion of the class, and successful range qualification, you will send in your application packet, fingerprints and a check or money order in the amount of $139.75, if you are under the age of 65, those 65 year of age and older is $89.75, to the Arkansas State Police Regulatory Division.  Your license will be valid for 5 years.  

In five (5) years, the licensee will be notified by the Arkansas State Police that their license is due to be renewed. Licensees can contact any Arkansas certified instructor to complete the renewal process.

Arkansas’ concealed handgun license is recognized in 36 other states, including all that border Arkansas!


Register Now!

You are not officially enrolled in the class until payment has been received.

Deadline to enroll in this class is one week before the start of the class unless otherwise noted.

View all upcoming classes:


Patricia Sanderson
Black River Technical College
870-239-0969 Ext. 5220