Wednesday, October 21, 2020 from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


This is an online event. 



Overseas Press Club of America 

OPC Award Winners Share Their Stories: The Morton Frank Award

Join the OPC for an online program with Rick Young. Emma Schwartz, Laura Sullivan and Fritz Kramer of FRONTLINE PBS, the team members who won this year’s Morton Frank Award for best international business news reporting in TV, video, radio, audio or podcast.

Moderating will be Jane Sasseen, executive director of the McGraw Center for Business Journalism, who served as a judge on the Morton Frank Award jury.

The FRONTLINE team won for their piece, “Trump’s Trade War,” which you can watch via this link.

Judges for the award said:

"The report did an excellent job of guiding viewers through an up-close understanding of the places, from Wenzhou, China to cities in Ohio, and the people, including President Trump himself, who forged this confrontation between the United States and China."