Celebrate Our Library! 2021

The signature fundraising event of the Worcester Public Library Foundation


Christine M. Murray
Worcester Public Library Foundation


Bartholomew & Company, Inc.

Bay State Savings Bank

Coghlin Electric

College of the Holy Cross

Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Fidelity Bank

Fontaine Bros., Inc.

LLB Architects

Markos Jewelers

RE/MAX Vision

UMass Memorial Health Care

Webster Five Foundation


Please join us for an extraordinary evening of cocktails, food and conversation with three celebrated authors to benefit the programs and services of the Worcester Public Library. Ticket price includes Open Bar and Food Stations by Struck Catering.

We are excited to present the 2021 Dr. Richard E. Greene Founders Award to City Manager Edward M. Augustus, Jr. and the 2021 Dr. William F. and Betty O'Neil Service Award to WPL Associate Director Sulma Rubert-Silva. 

For the safety of our guests, all attendees will need to be fully vaccinated to attend and must show proof of vaccination in order to be allowed entry into the event. If you would like to provide proof prior to the event, you can email a copy of your vaccination to execdir@wplfoundation.org or mail to WPL Foundation, 3 Salem Square, Worcester, MA 01608.

Thursday, November 4, 2021: 5:30-9:00 p.m.

         Mercantile Center @ 100 Front Street

           Worcester, MA 

Parking available in Mercantile Center Garage at 201 Commercial Street, Worcester.


Thursday, November 4th at 5:30 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Featured Authors 


Quan Barry


Born in Saigon and raised on Boston’s northshore, Amy Quan Barry is the Lorraine Hansberry Professor of English at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Barry is the author of six books of fiction and poetry, including the recent novel We Ride Upon Sticks, which O: Oprah Magazine describes as, “Spellbinding, wickedly fun.” The New York Times described her previous work, She Weeps Each Time You’re Born, as “deeply affecting.” Her third novel, When I’m Gone, Look for Me in the East, follows a group of Buddhist monks as they search for a reincarnation in the vast Mongolian landscape, and will be published in spring 2022. That same spring, Barry’s first play, The Mytilenean Debate, will be produced by Forward Theater.


Jane Green


Jane Green is the author of twenty one novels including eighteen New York Times bestsellers, one cookbook, and various short stories. She is published in over 25 languages and has over ten million books in print worldwide. She has been part of the ABC News team covering royal weddings and has had her own radio show on BBC Radio London. She contributes to a number of newspapers and magazines, and is a graduate of the International Culinary Institute in New York, Green is an avid cook, amateur decorator, and passionate gardener. She is also a regular storyteller for The Moth. Her first story for The Moth, Greener Grass, was video taped and subsequently went viral on Facebook, with over three million views. A resident of Westport, Connecticut, she lives there with her husband and a small menagerie of animals. Thankfully, their six children have flown the nest. Allegedly. In her next life she wants to come back as Elin Hilderbrand.


Elin Hilderbrand


photo:   Nina Subin

Elin Hilderbrand is the proud mother of three, a dedicated Peloton rider, an aspiring book influencer, and an enthusiastic at-home cook (follow her on Instagram @elinhilderbrand to watch her Cringe Cooking Show). She is also a grateful seven-year breast cancer survivor. Golden Girl is her 27th novel. 


Moderator: Stephanie Pasha is currently the President of the Worcester Public Library Board of Directors. She is the Assistant Vice President of Strategic Volunteer Engagement at WPI. 

 Worcester Public Library Foundation Board of Trustees 

    Viviana Abreu-Hernandez    

      Maureen Binienda      

Nina Dow

Anthony Economou

Diane Giampa

Alex Guardiola

Erin Harper

Susan Hunt

Matthew Irish

Michael Keating

Emily Kent

Anne Lang

Linda Larrivee

Timothy Loew

Alan Ritacco

Doryl Rourke

Sarah Sanders

Tina Sullivan

William Tarzia

Matt Tillo

Eurayshia Williams Reed