The signature fundraising event of the Worcester Public Library Foundation


Christine M. Murray
Worcester Public Library Foundation


Bartholomew & Company, Inc.

Bay State Savings Bank

Coghlin Electrical Contractors, Inc.

College of the Holy Cross

Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Fidelity Bank

Fontaine Community Foundation

LLB Architects

Markos Jewelers

Reliant Medical Group

RE/MAX Vision

UMass Memorial Health 

Webster Five Foundation

Worcester Polytechnic Institute


Please join us for an extraordinary evening of cocktails, food and conversation with four celebrated authors to benefit the programs and services of the Worcester Public Library. Ticket price includes open bar, food stations by Struck Catering, and a book by one of the authors.

Thursday, November 3, 2022

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

 Worcester Public Library, 3 Salem Square, Worcester, MA 



Thursday, November 3rd at 6:00 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


Featured Authors 


Ann Leary 


photo: Scott M. Lacey

Ann Leary, author of The Foundling, is the New York Times bestselling author of a memoir and four novels including The Good House. Her work has been translated into eighteen languages, and she has written for The New York Times, Ploughshares, NPR, Redbook, and Real Simple, among other publications. Her essay, "Rallying to Keep the Game Alive," was adapted for Prime Video's television series, Modern Love. She lives with her husband in New York. Visit her online at


Bianca Marais


Bianca Marais co-hosts the popular podcast, The Sh*t No One Tells You About Writing, which is aimed at emerging writers. She teaches creative writing through the podcast and was named the winner of the Excellence in Teaching Award for Creative Writing at the University of Toronto’s School of Continuing Studies in 2021. She is the author of three novels, 'Hum If You Don’t Know the Words' and 'If You Want to Make God Laugh', as well as the Audible Original, 'The Prynne Viper'. Her novel, The Witches of Moonshyne Manor, was released in August 2022. She lives in Toronto with her husband and fur babies.


Jacquelyn Mitchard


Jacquelyn Mitchard is the author of 24 books of fiction and non-fiction for adults, young adults and children, with more than 3 million copies in 34 languages worldwide. Her first novel, The Deep End of the Ocean, was the inaugural selection of the Oprah Winfrey Book Club and she has won or been nominated for prizes including the UK’s Women’s Prize for Fiction, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Heartland Prize for Fiction and others. A native of Chicago, she lives on Cape Cod with her family. Her newest novel, The Good Son, the story of a mother trying to figure out the riddle of her son’s guilt after he serves time for manslaughter, was published in 2022 by Mira/HarperCollins.


John Searles


John Searles is a New York Times bestselling and award-winning author. His books are published in over a dozen languages and have been voted “Best of the Year” or top picks by Boston Globe, Entertainment Weekly, Salon and the American Library Association. He has appeared on NBC’s Today Show, CBS This Morning, CNN, NPR’s Fresh Air and other shows to discuss his books. 


Moderator: Stephanie Pasha  is an assistant vice president in WPI’s University Advancement division. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Worcester Public Library and the Worcester Animal Rescue League. She is on the Community Impact Committee for the United Way Women’s Initiative and has served as a scholarship reader for the Greater Worcester Community Foundation. She’s obsessed with her dog Enzo and her Peloton. She has a B.S. and Ed.M. from Boston University and an MA in English and Creative Writing from SNHU.  She really ought to be working on her novel.

 Worcester Public Library Foundation Board of Trustees 

    Dr. Viviana Abreu-Hernandez     

Nina Dow

Anthony Economou

Diane Giampa

Alex Guardiola

Erin Harper

Susan Hunt

Matthew Irish

Michael Keating

Emily Kent

Anne Lang

Dr. Linda Larrivee

Timothy Loew

Dr. Alan Ritacco

Doryl Rourke

Sarah Sanders

Tina Sullivan

William Tarzia

Matt Tillo

Eurayshia Williams Reed