Tuesday, January 31, 2023 from 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM EST
Add to Calendar 


Valley Forge Casino Resort 
1160 1st Avenue
King of Prussia, PA 19406

Driving Directions 


Gregory Dunn 
ASCE SEI Philadelphia 

Laurel Rittenhouse Square

The Laurel Rittenhouse Square is a 50-story, 583,000 square foot residential tower. Located on Philadelphia’s prestigious Rittenhouse Square, at 1911 Walnut Street, The Laurel rose to 604 feet, making it the tallest all residential building in Center City. This ultra-luxury complex consists of 65 condominiums and 184 apartments on top of a three-story podium, with 44,000 square feet of retail and dining spaces. The Harman Group, now IMEG, provided structural engineering for this cast-in-place concrete tower and parking consulting services for owner, Southern Land Company and architect, Solomon Cordwell Buenz.

Join us to learn more!


D. Kirk Harman, PE, SE, SECB, FACI Client Executive/Principal of IMEG Corporation

Kirk Harman served as President and Managing Principal of The Harman Group, which he co-founded as Cagley & Harman in 1984. In 2022, The Harman Group joined IMEG Corp. and Mr. Harman currently serves as Managing Principal and Client Executive, overseeing operations for the Philadelphia and New York regions.  He works closely with architects and owners to design structures that provide solutions, realize visions, and create better communities. Kirk is particularly focused on large scale, mixed-use structures and has worked on such notable buildings as the Ocean Resort Casino (formerly Revel Resort and Casino) in Atlantic City, New Jersey; The Laurel, a 50-story residential tower in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; and the Gaylord National Harbor Resort and Convention Center in Oxen Hill, Maryland.

Mr. Harman earned his B.S. in Civil Engineering from Lafayette College and his M.S. in Structural Engineering from Drexel University. He holds licenses in over 30 jurisdictions and is certified by the Structural Engineers Certification Board. He received ASCE Philadelphia's Structural Engineer of the Year award in 2019.