NCAFPM 2019 Fall Floodplain Institute

October 16-18, 2019 Harrahs Cherokee Resort - Cherokee, NC


Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 12:30 PM EDT
Friday, October 18, 2019 at 12:00 PM EDT


Harrahs Cherokee Resort

777 Casino Drive
Cherokee, NC 28719

Event Address Map
Driving Directions


Susan Frady, Registrations
North Carolina Association of Floodplain Managers
* Email address:

* Confirm email address:

Look who else is already registered!

Guy Anderson  City of Goldsboro , City Engineer
Laura Arnold  AECOM , Manager, Engineering
Kenneth Ashe  Wood Environment and Infrastructure Solutions , Senior Associate Engineer
Brandon Barham  VHB , Project Manager
James Billups  FDH Infrastructure Services , FDH Infrastructure Services
Jason Bloch  TELICS
Stephanie Bloch  TELICS , TELICS
Dana Bolden  Bell Engineering , Senior Project Engineer
Lisa Booze  Town of Cary
Asher Bray  Arete Engineers , EIT
Wendy Brindle  City of Salisbury Engineering
Charles Brown  Town of Cary , Stormwater Program Analyst
Elisabeth Brown  Town of Hope Mills , Stormwater and Floodplain Manager
Dan Brubaker  NC Department of Public Safety , State NFIP Coordinator
Allison Bryan  Moffatt & Nichol
Courtney Carpenter  VHB , Project Engineer
Eric Christopher  City of Raleigh , Engineering Specialist
Shelley Cox  Pasquotank County , Planning Director
Clayton Deaton  City of Rocky Mount
Brian Dillon  Cherokee County , Director
Cynthia Fox-Clark  Buncombe County , Buncombe County Planning
Terry Foxx  NC Emergency Management , NFIP Western Branch Planner
Susan Frady  City of Hendersonville , Development Assistance Director
David Freeman  Gaston Natural Resources , Director
Stacey Fuller  NC Public Safety , Outreach Planner II
John Fullerton  Private Consultant , Consultant
Eryn Futral  NC Division of Emergency Management
Jena Goodman  Gaston County , Planning Services Manager
Bj Grieve  Town of Southern Pines
Jeremy Hardison  Town of Carolina Beach , Planning & Development Director
Josh Harrold  Town of Black Mountain , Town Manager
Michael Harvey  Orange County , Current Planning Supervisor
Sandra Hayes  LaBella Associates, PC , Civil Group Leader
Matt Hubert  Town of Waxhaw , Town Engineer
Christopher Jensen  Town of Kernersville
Krzysztof Koltz  North Carolina Department of Public Safety EM/RM
Terry Kuneff  City of High Point , Civil Engineer III
Cynthia Lancaster  LJB Inc.
William Ledford  City of Asheville , City of Asheville
Keith Lineberger  City of Gastonia , Land Development Project Manager
Tyler Longberry  AECOM , Engineer
Brad Loveland  Duke Energy , Environmental Specialist
Nadia Mata  Freese and Nichols, Inc.
Benjamin Mills  Town of Morrisville
Randall Moore  Iredell County Development Services, Planning Div , Erosion Control Inspector II
Nicole Morgan  City of Boiling Springs Lakesd
Randy Mundt  NC Floodplain Mapping Program , outreach coord.
William Drew Parker  U.S. EPA Region 4
Virgil Parrish  Perquimans County , Chief Building Inspector
William Patrick  McGill Associates
Nathan Pennington  Buncombe County , Planning Director
Janie Phelps  Chatham County , Chatham County
Darrell Riley  City of Salisbury , Engineering Tech
Paul Robbins  HDR Inc , Project Manager
Reid Robol  VHB
Eric Rufa  Town of Fletcher , Planning Director/Zoning Administrator
Dori Sabeh  McGill Associates
John Shirley  Stantec, Inc. , Project Engineer
Clint Shoaf  City of Concord , Engineering Manager
Stephen Smith  Town of Ayden , Planning Director
Julieanne Teel  Mecklenburg County Storm Water , Associates Project Manager
Christopher Tester  City Of Salisbury
Nancy Watford  City of Asheville , City of Asheville
David Watson 
Dale Werenko  WithersRavenel
Michael Williams  Henderson County
Robert Wilson  Jackson County , Inspector
Tony Wilson  Town of Wrightsville Beach , Director of Planning and Parks
Kathleen Wolfe  Iredell County , GIS Analyst/Floodplain Manager