ATNI Fall Annual Convention 2019

ATNI Conventions are where members convene for discussion, presentations and the work of the committees in regard to policy, legislation, and the future of Indian Country in the Northwest.


Monday, October 7, 2019 at 8:00 AM PDT
Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 1:00 PM PDT


Suquamish Clearwater Casino Resort

15347 Suquamish Way NE
Suquamish, WA 98392

Event Address Map
Driving Directions


Terri Parr
Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians
* Email address:

* Confirm email address:

Look who else is already registered!

Taylor Aalvik  Cowlitz Indian Tribe , Natural Resources Department Director
W. Ron Allen  Jamestown S'Klallam Tribe , Tribal Chairman
LaVada Anderson  Suquamish Veterans Resource/WDVA , Tribal Veterans Service Officer
Jess Arthur  Coeur d'Alene Tribe , Revenue Administrator
Aaron Ashley  Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reserva , Board of Trustees Member
Donvan Ashworth  PGST , TRIBAL COUNCIL
Deneen Aubertin Keller  The Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde , Senior Staff Attorney
Susan Balbas  Na'ah Illahee Fund , Executive Director
Laural Ballew  Western Washington University , Tribal Liaison To The President
Jeremy Barclay  Department of Corrections , Department of Corrections
Joseph Bard  USGS , Geographer
Pamela Barlow Lind  Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians , Tribal Planner
Krista Bartlow  Skokomish Indian Tribe , Paralegal
Dr. Naomi Bender  WSU Native American Health Sciences, Spokane , Director Native American Health Sciences
Iisaaksiichaa Ross Braine  University of Washington , Tribal Liaison
Gary Burke  Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reserva , Board of Trustees Chairman
Lillie Butler  Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians , Tribal Council
Loraine Butler  Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians , Tribal Council
Reggie Butler  Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians , Tribal Council
Mary Beth Clark  Nez Perce Tribe , Transportation Manager
Roswell Cline  Nooksack Tribe , Planning
Roswell Cline, Sr.  NOOKSACK INDIAN TRIBE , Chairman
Megan Cotton  Washington State Department of Transportation , Tribal & Federal Relations Director
Michael Craw  The Evergreen State College , Master of Public Administration Program Director
Joe Davalos  suquamish tribe , superintendent of education
Shannon Davidson  Education Northwest , Senior Researcher
Nicole De Von  Eastern Washington University , Dir NA Affairs & Tribal Liaison to the President
Craig Dee  Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center , Community Health Tribal Liaison
Janea Delk  Community Economic Revitalization Board , Executive Director & Tribal Liaison
Tricia DePoe  Makah Tribe , Transportation Planner III
Jesse Downs  Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe , Administrator
Dan Fagerlie  Washington State University Extension , Tribal Liaison
Leonard Forsman  Suquamish Tribe , Chairman
Steve Fountain  Washington State University Vancouver , Professor
Nora Frank-Buckner  Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board , WEAVE-NW Project Coordinator
Kurt Fredenberg  BIA , Regional Road Engineer
David Fullerton  Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde , General Manager
Lisa Griggs  NPAIHB , Executive Assistant
Crystal Hottowe  Makah Tribe , Makah Tribe
Joe Hovenkotter  King County Dept of Natural Resources & Park , Tribal Relations Liaison
J. R. Inglis  US Army Corps of Engineers , Northwestern Division Tribal Liaison
William Iyall  Cowlitz Indian Tribe , Chairman
Laura John  City of Portland / Government Relations , Tribal Relations Director
Dave Johnson  Bureau of Land Management , Tribal Liaison
Julie Johnson  Northwest Indian College Foundation , President
Benjamin Joseph  Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe , Tribal Council Chairman
Jay Julius  Lummi Nation , Chairman
Ellany Kayce  Nakani Nat. Prog. , Board Chair
Charlene Krise  Squaxin Island Tribe , Vice Chair
Tina Kuckkahn  The Evergreen State college , Vice President of Indigenous Art and Education
Mary Kummer  Potlatch Fund
Aaron Leclaire  Advanced Capital Group , Investment Consultant
Jack Lenox  ATNI EDC/ONABEN , Chairman ONABEN
Virgil Lewis Sr.  Yakama Nation , Tribal Council Vice Chairman
David Luneke  Smith-Root, Inc. , Project Engineer|Business Development
Greg Masten  Northwest Indian College Foundation , Executive Director
Caj Matheson  Coeur d'Alene Tribe , Coeur d'Alene Tribe
Dallin Maybee  Native American Rights Fund , Assistant Director of Development
Aubrey McCormick  Forest Stewardship Council , Regional Manager, Pacific West
Ronda Metcalf  Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe , General Manager
Dan Meyer  COWLITZ INDIAN TRIBE , Treasurer
Will Micklin  Central Council Tlingit & Haida , 3rd Vice President
Elijah Moreno  Education Northwest , Researcher
Joseph Moses  Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs , Paiute Chief/Tribal Council Representative
Gayle Pauley  OSPI , Assistant Superintendent
Candace Penn  Squaxin Island Tribe , Squaxin Island Tribe
Gary Peterson  NICWA , NICWA
Delores Pigsley  Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians , Tribal Chairman
Rob Porter  Capitol Hill Policy Group LLC , Managing Principal
Scott Ramsey  Heritage Distilling , Director of Tribal Partnerships
Delano Saluskin  Yakama Nation , Tribal Councilman
David Simmons  NICWA , Director of Government Affairs and Advocacy
Raymond Smartlowit  Yakama Nation Tribal Council , Tribal Council Leader
Cindy Spiry  Snoqualmie Indian Tribe , Environmental and Natural Resources Director
Susie Steward  Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians , Board Member
Richard Swan Sr  Colville Confederated Tribes , Councilman
Teresa Taylor  Lummi Indian Business Council , Project Manager, Economic Development
Alexa Van Eaton  U.S. Geological Survey , Research Geologist
Kirk Vinish  Lummi Indian Business Council , Planning Director
Jason Walker  Northwestern Band of the Shoshone Nation , Transportation Planner
Madrienne White  Muckleshoot Indian tribe , Public and Government Relations Manager
Casey Wynecoop  University of Washington , Intellectual House Assistant Director
William Wynne  Spokane Indian Houisng Authority , Board of Commissioners Member