Wednesday, May 18, 2022 from 5:15 PM to 7:15 PM EDT
Add to Calendar 


This is an in person event at Rockefeller College, Milne 001 and online via Zoom.  Zoom link will be sent prior to the ceremony to all registrants who select this option on the registration form.
135 Western Avenue
Milne 001
Albany, NY 12203


Eugene Monaco, Event Chair 
NY State Academy for Public Administration 

SAPA 2022 Public Service Excellence Awards/Essentials Graduation 

The New York State Academy for Public Administration's 2022 Public Service Excellence Awards ceremony will be held on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 in person at Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy and via ZoomThis is a fitting opportunity to celebrate some of your esteemed colleagues.

This SAPA event is being co-sponsored by Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy and the Albany NY Chapter of the Association of Government Accountants (AGA). During the Excellence Award ceremony, SAPA also will recognize the 2022 graduates of the Essentials of Public Administration program.

There is no charge for this event, but registration is required.

This year's SAPA Public Service Excellence Awards will go to 3 individuals, 2 teams, with 2 honorable mentions. The Albany NY Chapter of the AGA also will be recognizing a member with their 2022 Outstanding Achievement in Government Accountability Award.

The 2022 SAPA Excellence Awards will go to:
  • Lilliana Estrella-Castillo, NYS Division for Human Rights
  • Shannon Cantiello, NYS Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence
  • Mario Roefaro, NYS Power Authority
  • Greene County Department of Human Services' Senior Angels Program Team
  • Office of General Services' Consolidated Warehouse & Distributions Operation Team
Honorable Mention to:
  • Maria Whyte, Erie Country Government
  • Robert Stutz, NYS Division of Veteran's Affairs
The AGA Award will go to: 
  • Kenneth R. Kasper, NYS Teachers' Retirement System 
2022 SAPA Essentials Graduates:

Lauren Ayers, Alyson Baker, Jane Raffaldi, Natasha Malchak, Susanne Pendergast,
Jacklynn Blanchard, Catherine Krame, Marilyn Moore, Ryan Trevas, Gabriella Cebada Mora,
Justin Perkins, Aja Griffiths, Elizabeth Vanasdale, Jessica Smith

Please click on the link below to RSVP.  You will receive an e-mail confirmation.
Register Now! Questions should be directed to Eugene Monaco at sapa@nysapa.org