National Child Welfare Workforce Institute - Learning, Leading Changing    

When

Thursday, September 20, 2018
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Central Daylight Time
10:30 AM to 12:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM PM Pacific Daylight Time
8:30 AM to 10:00 AM Alaska Daylight Time
6:30 AM to 8:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Where

This is an online event. Access the Live Stream using this link: https://www.hhs.gov/live/live-1/index.html#9047

Contact

Sharon Kollar
National Child Welfare Workforce Institute
518-442-5291
skollar@albany.edu
 

One Heart Can Make a Difference:
Impacting Lives through Dynamic Service Excellence

Within the world of child welfare, we have been given the task of empowering children, youth, and families who are faced with a variety of life challenges and obstacles.  No matter how difficult the situation, when we focus on the mission and serve from the heart lives are positively impacted and transformed. 

This highly informative, inspirational and purpose-driven message will address how every person within the child welfare system has the power to be a difference maker when their heart is emotionally connected to the jobs they perform.  Furthermore, participants will be taught a variety of skills designed to enhance their professional abilities in the areas of building relationships, valuing others, exhibiting leadership and mastering service excellence. Individuals will leave this session motivated, recharged and with a renewed sense of purpose.

On September 20, 2018 we hope you will join Mark Anthony Garrett and child welfare workers from around the country for this exciting presentation.

To learn more about what you can expect, view the welcome video below: 

Mark Anthony Garrett Welcome Video from National CW Workforce Institute on Vimeo.