Contact:

Alan Rider, Tech-Webinar Coordinator
Sage-ing International
(+1) 765-350-0030
alanjrider@gmail.com


Date and Time(s):

Start time for this 90+ minute online event (an hour-long webinar presentation, followed by a live 30+ minute "Greenroom" meeting with Rabbi Dayle)  is...

Wednesday May 29th, 2019

(In North America) 2:00 pm PT/ 3:00 pm MT/ 4:00 pm CT/ 5:00 pm ET.

(In Australia-New Zealand) Thursday morning, May 30th.

(Elsewhere) Contact Al Rider at the address above for other global times.

This event will be recorded for later viewing if you can't join us live.


 

Facing Reality:

Preparing Spiritually for Living with Dementia 

with Rabbi Dayle Friedman

Join us Wednesday, May 29, for a creative and interactive webinar on how we can meet the prospect of living with dementia with compassion, creativity, and spaciousness. 

Our presenter is Rabbi Dayle Friedman, a chaplain and spiritual director based in Philadelphia whose website is:  https://growingolder.net

As a spiritual guide, Rabbi Dayle offers inspiration, comfort and learning to people of all faith backgrounds, and especially to frail and able-bodied elders, their loved ones, and their caregivers.  She is the author, most recently, of Jewish Wisdom for Growing Older: Finding Your Grit and Grace Beyond Midlife.

Dayle trains chaplains, clergy and professionals in hospitals, nursing homes, social service agencies and congregations to accompany families on the final steps of the life journey.

The hour-long webinar is followed  by an optional GreenRoom conversation with Rabbi Dayle and fellow webinar participants. Please join us by contacting the Coordinator (at left).  No additional cost, but registration is limited. 

Following registration you will receive an immediate confirmation e-mail message.    Then several days before the event, additional e-mails will give clear instructions on how to log-in from your digital apparatus (computer, tablet, cellphone).

A registration fee of US-$12 helps to defray the cost of bringing these Sage-ing webinars to you; but scholarships are available.  Click the button below for information.  All global currencies can be used by registering with your major credit or debit card.